Leadership 2013-14

2013-2014 CHICAGO HEADLINE CLUB EXECUTIVE BOARD

 

 

Fernando Diaz, President          

Managing editor

Hoy

Work: (312) 527-8445

Cell: 301-204-7300

fediaz@vivelohoy.com

 

Mary Wisniewski, VP-Membership/pres.-elect

National Correspondent

Thomson Reuters

Work: (312) 408-8731

Cell: (312) 823-2060

Mary.wisniewski@thomsonreuters.com

 

Stan Zoller, VP-FOI

Journalism Educator/Freelancer

Work: (847) 883-8801

Cell:  (847) 421-5278

SEZoller@gmail.com

 

 

Lolly Bowean, VP-Programs
Reporter

Chicago Tribune

312-222-4205

lbowean@tribune.com

 

Flynn McRoberts, Treasurer

Chicago bureau chief

Bloomberg News

Work: (312) 443-5936

Cell: (312) 404-8687

fmcroberts1@bloomberg,net

 

 

Susan S. Stevens, Secretary

SPJ Region 5 Director/Freelancer

Home: (312) 733-1936

Cell: (312) 304-1936

Susanstevens@aol.com

 

Alden Loury, immediate past president, ex officio

Senior investigator

Better Government Association

Work: (312) 821-9036

Other: (773) 308-4617

ALoury@bettergov.org

 

Aimee DeBat

Executive director

Chicago Headline Club

Work: (312) 944-1177

Home office: (847) 299-2899

Cell: (773) 369-5100

chc.spj@gmail.com

 

CHC OFFICE PHONE NUMBER

(312) 553-0393 

 

Board of Directors

Serving through June 2014

 

Robert K. Elder

Editor-in-chief

Chicago Sun-Times Media Local

312-860-8646

robertkelder@gmail.com

 

Beth Konrad

Professional in residence, professor

School of Communication

Loyola University Chicago

Work: (312) 915-6534

Cell: (312) 520-9876

Home: (312) 932-9160

bkonrod@luc.edu

 

 

Kristen Schorsch 

Health care reporter

Crain’s Chicago Business

Work: (312) 649-5259

Cell: (312) 859-6602

kschorsch@crain.com

 

Suzanne McBride

Associate chair, journalism department

Columbia College

Co-publisher, ChicagoTalks.org

Coordinator, AustinTalks.org

Work: (312) 369-8907

Cell: (708) 908-0507

smcbride@colum.edu

 

 

 

Rummana Hussain

 

Chicago Sun-Times

 

Courts reporter/metro editor

 

Cell: (847) 224-3038

 

rhussain@suntimes.com

 

 

 

 

 

Odette Yousef
WBEZ North Side Bureau reporter

 

Work: 312-893-2917

 

oyousef@wbez.org

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Franklin, 

 

Ethnic news project director

 

Community Media Workshop

 

Work: (312) 369-6400

 

Cell: (773) 595-8667

 

Home: (773) 525-3382

 

stevebey@live.com

 

 

 

 

 

Randi Belisomo 

 

Reporter

 

WGN-TV

 

Work: (773) 270-6654 

 

Home: (773) 269-8685

 

rbelisomo@tribune.com

 

 

 

   

 

Board of Directors

Serving through June 2015

 

Howard Dubin

Chairman/treasurer

Manufacturers’ News, Inc.

Work: (847) 448-1123

Home: (847) 869-7838

hdubin@manufacturersnews.com

 

Huge Dellios

Associated Press

News Editor

Work: 312-920-3624

Cell: 312-898-3077

hdellios@ap.org

 

Jon Seidel

Staff Reporter

Chicago Sun-Times 

Cell: (765) 749-5264

jcseidel@hotmail.com

 

Dann Gire

Film Critic

Daily Herald

Work (847) 427-4530

Cell (847) 650-4229

dgire@dailyherald.com

 

Angela Caputo

Reporter

The Chicago Reporter

(312) 673-3807

acaputo@ChicagoReporter.com

 

 

 

Ben Meyerson

 

Editor

 

Sun-Times Media/Pioneer Press

 

Cell (708) 628-4359  

 

bmeyerson@gmail.com

 

 

 

Molly McDonough

 

Deputy Managing Editor 

 

ABA Journal

 

Work: 312-988-5911

 

Cell: 312-927-0962

molly.mcdonough@americanbar.org

 

 

 

Lizzie Schiffman

 

Downtown Reporter/Producer

 

DNAinfo Chicago

 

Work: 312-508-4291

 

Cell:  708-705-0822

 

lschiffman@dnainfo.com

 

 

Patrick Boylan

Publisher

Welles Park Bulldog

patrick@wellesparkbulldog.com

Work: 773-828-9240

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *