Buy Lisagor tickets!

2015 Lisagor Awards

The 38th Annual Peter Lisagor Awards



Member ticket: $90

Non-Member ticket: $105

Entire Table: $900 – $1080
(Tables seat between 10 and 12 people)

Number of People

Master of Ceremonies: Robin Robinson, veteran Chicago television news anchor

The 38th Annual Peter Lisagor Awards for Exemplary Journalism will be held Friday, May 8th. The Chicago Headline Club will announce the winners of the coveted Watchdog Award, Anne Keegan Award and Lifetime Achievement Award at the dinner.

Reservations for the awards dinner must be received–no later than 5 p.m. Monday, April 27.


Union League Club of Chicago at 65 W. Jackson Blvd.

Cocktails: 5:30 p.m.

Dinner and awards presentation: 7 p.m.

Parking is $10 in garage adjacent to the ULC

$90 for Headline Club members

$105 for non-members and

$900 for a table of 10.

$1080 for a table of 12

Tickets may be purchased on line at

or by emailing Aimee DeBat at

Mail checks to:

Chicago Headline Club/Lisagor Awards,

1349 E. Washington St., #408,

Des Plaines IL


The Chicago Headline Club, the largest Society of Professional Journalists chapter in the country, established the Peter Lisagor Awards in 1977 to inspire Chicago-area journalists to follow Lisagor’s outstanding example and to recognize truly superior contributions to journalism. Peter Lisagor, the Chicago Daily News’ Washington bureau chief from 1959 to 1976, was one of the nation’s most respected and well-known journalists.